About TCSPromoting peace and co-prosperity among
China, Japan, and Korea


What is TCS

The Trilateral Cooperation Secretariat (TCS) is an international organization
established with a vision to promote peace and common prosperity among the
People’s Republic of China, Japan, and the Republic of Korea.
Upon the agreement signed and ratified by each of the three
governments, the TCS was officially inaugurated in Seoul, September 2011.
On the basis of equal participation, each government shares 1/3 of total operational budget.

Objectives and Functions

  • Providing Support for Trilateral Consultative Mechanisms

  • Exploring and Facilitating Cooperative Projects

  • Promoting Understanding of Trilateral Cooperation

  • Networking with Other International Organizations

  • Compiling Database and Conducting Research


  • 2018. May
  • 2017. Sep
  • 2015. Nov
  • 2015. Sep
  • 2013. Sep
  • 2012. May
  • 2011. Sep
  • 2011. May
  • 2010. May
  • 2009. Oct
  • 2008. Dec
  • 7th Trilateral Summit (Tokyo, Japan)
  • 4th Consultative Board
  • 6th Trilateral Summit (Tokyo, Japan)
  • 3rd Consultative Board
  • 2nd Consultative Board
  • 5th Trilateral Summit (Beijing, China)
  • Establishment of TCS & 1st Consultative Board
  • 4th Trilateral Summit (Tokyo, Japan)
  • 3rd Trilateral Summit (Jeju, ROK)
    “ Signed the memorandum on the Establishment of TCS”
  • 2nd Trilateral Summit (Tokyo, Japan)
  • 1st Trilateral Summit (Fukuoka, Japan)
    “Agreed on the Action plan establish Trilateral
    Cooperation Cyber-Secretariat(TCCS)”

Participating Countries

TCS Logo

The TCS logo design is “the dynamic and powerful upsurge of the Great Wave in calligraphic design shared by the three countries”.
The logo symbolizes that the three countries and the trilateral cooperation itself surge in the Great Wave of the 21st century with dynamism.